My Preciouses

This is/was my wedding ring.

And in November ’10, I put it somewhere safe while I was doing some traveling because I don’t like wearing jewelry/watches and could forsee myself accidentally leaving it behind in my hotel room.

However, the hiding space was too safe — even from myself as I couldn’t remember where I hid it upon my return.

Flash forward 8 months and during a trip to Mexico for my little brother’s wedding, my wife suggests I just find a fun and inexpensive replacement there.

Even though I vehemently insisted the ring was simply misplaced and not lost, I was beginning to doubt myself as we passed the half-year mark.

So I found this fun ring that spins in the center – the design is a bit Ed Hardy/Jon Gosselin douche-y for me — but it spins!

However the next day, I found an even better one with a classier design (isn’t that always the case after a purchase?)

So I return home with two rings, one to wear everyday and the other for clubbing (?).

Then a month later (actually, a day after my anniversary) what do I find while digging in my gym bag?

So now someone who can’t stand having ‘stuff’ on his fingers now has 3 rings.

At least I’ve got someone to keep them safe & in plain sight from now on.


4 thoughts on “My Preciouses

  1. Car shopping can be very time consuming. There
    are plenty of cars you can look at, as well as a handful of factors to consider.

    You need to make sure you are aware of what you need to make it a
    better experience. Consider the following helpful advice for making things easier
    on you.

  2. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my
    iphone and tested to see if it can survive a thirty
    foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is
    totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

