Heidi Helen Davis – Update

I just read this from Heidi’s friend, Laura:

” I just got a call from dear Heidi Helen Davis who is deeply grateful for everyone’s wishes and prayers and asks that there be no visits, no deliveries and that all of that fervent energy go into the theatre and to what Howard has built at the studio.  

Please do not be offended if personal phone calls are not returned at this time your prayers and good wishes are more than enough and as rich as a personal message.” 

I’m overjoyed that she’s conscious and aware of the outpouring for her.  For her to have passed without knowing, would’ve been gut-wrenching.

Just in hearing from the number of people that didn’t know she was sick, leads me to believe she wanted to keep this all private.

And I totally get it.

I didn’t tell anyone outside my family when I lost 1/3 of my blood and was hospitalized for days with a bleeding ulcer.  And I don’t tell anyone whenever it’s my birthday.

But you know what?  

When all those “Happy Birthdaymessages start coming through on Facebook — I have to admit… it feels pretty damn awesome.  Like you didn’t ask for it, but you’re still getting those well wishes in spite of that, for your own good.

Heidi never asked for any of this fuss but I’m glad she getting it now for her own good and knows it.

Thank you for all the positive thoughts and keep them up… they obviously helped.

One thought on “Heidi Helen Davis – Update

  1. Pingback: Heidi Helen Davis – Update 2 | Parry Shen's Blog

Leave a Reply

